Jump to content

Leaderboard


Popular Content

Showing content with the highest reputation since 08/18/2019 in Posts

  1. 3 points
    Hey guys, Sorry for the trouble you are going through. Please have a look at the attached image to know how to locate history of each field (except Notes) in Enpass. To see the field history, right-click on the field’s value from the details screen → Click on the History. Thanks!
  2. 2 points
    Hey @loveworksdotcom, Thanks for writing back. No it's not like that. You can use Enpass portable on Windows 7 and later versions too. Thanks!
  3. 2 points
    Hello guys, Thanks for using Enpass. Our team has taken note of this issue and we are looking towards a resolution. Thanks.
  4. 2 points
    Hi, I often have passwords with an expiration date (30 days, 90 days or 120 days). It would be helpful if I could add an expiration date when changing the password and get a notification before expiration. BR Christian
  5. 1 point
    Hi, it would be good to add in the autofill feature of Enpass for Android, the support for the new Vivaldi browser (still in beta). It currently works, but websites are not recognized, I manually need to search for them in the password store.
  6. 1 point
    Common @jfd, they also know how to run business. First of all it's a beta version and definitely having some issues in my opinion we should wait for catalina final update.
  7. 1 point
    I just played around with this and I think I have a solution. By default, the field "Website" is in the entry and it looks like you cannot add another field of this type. However, you can add multiple "URL" fields and they should behave in the same way as the "Website" field. I tested it on one of my password entries and it worked fine everywhere I was able to use it.
  8. 1 point
    Hello @JasonHK, Thanks for using Enpass. Our team has taken cognizance of this issue and are working towards a resolution. Meanwhile, we'll suggest you to use Enpass stable version. If you face any other issue, please let us know. Thanks.
  9. 1 point
    On base install of Kubuntu 19.04, Enpass is unable to authorize sync with Dropbox (via Firefox). An error appears when clicking "Authorize" on the Dropbox sync page. I believe this is because newer versions of Kubuntu omit the `desktop-file-utils` package. This can be fixed by running the following commands in terminal: sudo apt install desktop-file-utils sudo update-desktop-database After this, run the sync setup again and it should work.
  10. 1 point
    Thank you for the reply. I have realized the issue is with the spreadsheet import and not Enpass. Although I have not made a test to prove it yet ... I have read that opening a .csv and then re-saving causes it to convert to Sci Notation. If I had started with a true EXCEL worksheet; added all the data, then saved it as a .csv and imported it without opening, it allegedly would not have this error. Thanks for pointing me in the right direction. I am sure you are happy it is not an Enpass issue.
  11. 1 point
    For all the windows users: This procedure actually worked for me on windows 10. Nevertheless i hope this issue can be resolved soon. Best regards, Mopee
  12. 1 point
    Sorry but I'm done with your crappy software. I'm a developer myself and I know releasing a bug free software is impossible, but your update from 5 to 6 was just BS. You killed the sync functionality and the db conversion from 5 to 6 also wasn't bug free. OK bad thinks might happen... but all these problems were reported months ago and still there are no fixes. Even worse now sync is broken on all platforms! In my case (WebDAV) sync is broken because of a character conversion failure. So if minor bugs like these take you months to fix, how long would a security critical bug like a failure in your vault.db design take to fix? So I'm done with Enpass, not only did your support disappointed me also my trust in your Software is broken. If anybody else how wants to switch to Keepass: I quickly wrote an converter script from enpass json to keepass csv. Most of the informations are preserved. Everything that has no group in Keepass will be stored as Note. I wasn't sure how the attachments are serialized, so I didn't cared for them. Have fun: import json with open('enpass_export.json') as enpass_json_fid: vault_data = json.loads(enpass_json_fid.read()) keepass_csv_string = '' for item in vault_data['items']: title = item['title'] group = item['category'] last_modified = str(item['updated_at']) url = '' hostname = '' password = '' username = '' email = '' note = '' if item['note']: note += item['note'] + "\\n" for field in item['fields']: if field['value']: if field['label'] == 'Website': url = field['value'] elif field['label'] == 'Hostname': hostname = field['value'] elif field['label'] == 'Password': password = field['value'] elif field['label'] == 'Username': username = field['value'] elif field['label'] == 'E-mail': email = field['value'] else: note += field['label'] + ": " + field['value'] + "\\n" if hostname and url: note += "Hostname: " + hostname + "\\n" elif hostname and not url: url = hostname if username and email: note += "E-Mail: " + email + "\\n" elif email and not username: username = email if note: note = note[: -2] keepass_csv_string += '\"' + title + '\"' + ',' + '\"' + group + '\"' + ',' + '\"' + username + '\"' + ',' \ + '\"' + password + '\"' + ',' + '\"' + url + '\"' + ',' + '\"' + note + '\"' + ',' \ + last_modified + "\n" enpass_json_fid.close() with open('keepass_import.csv', 'w') as keepass_csv_fid: keepass_csv_fid.write(keepass_csv_string) keepass_csv_fid.close()
  13. 1 point
    Thank you - that actually helped on Win10 (note Internet _Explorer_, not Edge)
  14. 1 point
    Hey Anshu Kumar, Thank you so much foryour help. Nice... I tried to so many way to find this incredible useful feature but i never thought to the right click option... THX again!!
  15. 1 point
    Good morning, I'm getting an error syncing Enpass App 6.1.2 (432) Windows 10 with iCloud Chome 76.0.3809.132 64-bit Windows 10 - 1803 (17134.950) Error ------------- Authentication Error This action could not be completed. Please close the window and try again. My account is working normally on iPhone/iPAD/Apple.com and iCloud.com Synchronizing between my Apple devices, the only problem is now with Windows that started giving this error https://imgur.com/a/iFPnu1t I already deleted Enpass and made a new vault and NOTHING to solve Any tips on how to solve? Thank you Takato
  16. 1 point
    Hey @jakejohn, Thanks for writing in. Enabling Website Icons in Enpass is completely safe. On enabling website icons, Enpass anonymously connects to our server and only the hostname of the items is shared to fetch their corresponding icons. This operation respects your privacy as it doesn’t disclose any of your information to us; neither do we log your IP address that could allow us to identify you as a unique user. For example: if you have Facebook login; Enpass will only send "www.facebook.com" (anonymously) to our server and no other information is sent. Thanks!
  17. 1 point
    Hello, Enpass Beta users! We're super excited to roll out the most requested and long awaited feature in Enpass. Website Icons has been one of the most anticipated feature in recent times and with Enpass Beta v6.2, we finally grant your wish. The complete change log of the latest beta version is as follows: WHAT'S NEW Website Icons : Long-awaited support for Favicons is now available in Enpass as Website Icons. Yippe! Jump on to Enpass Settings -> Customize -> Website Icons and see the list swapping default icons to the respective website icons. This feature is device-specific and will change the icons of items only on the device in which the feature is activated. We know you are eager to discern what exactly is happening behind the scenes. We've tried addressing common queries here. NOTE: Some of the website icons may not be available immediately but can get downloaded by Enpass automatically within 24-48 hrs (subject to availability). IMPROVEMENTS The word-count for pronounceable passwords has been increased to 15. The main list now supports Incremental search while typing. Without using the search box, you can now jump to the item by typing the first few characters of the title. FIXES Fixed the issue with the app getting unresponsive while trying to quit. Resolved an issue with Folder Sync where it stopped syncing after re-starting Enpass, displaying error Destination folder is unreachable. Fixed an issue where the focus was shifted to the first item in searched results after saving changes in any item. While taking a backup of a vault, the descriptive filename of the backup file is now pre-filled on save dialog. Currently, this update is available for Enpass desktop only and will be soon rolled out for all supported platforms. DOWNLOAD LINKS Traditional Windows (.exe) macOS (.pkg) Linux Windows Store - Subscribe our beta program here. While you get your hands dirty with the desktop version, we would be busy releasing the betas for mobile devices. Expect their builds early next week. And as usual, we are waiting for your feedback! Post your suggestions, concerns and bug-reports here in Forums or write to us at support@enpass.io. Cheers!
  18. 1 point
    Good news. Thank you for creating a worthy and modern competitor to KeePass.
  19. 1 point
    Hey @modelator, Thanks for writing in. We have received no such request. Being an offline password manager Enpass saves data locally on the device not on any server. As we don't store or have any of users data and neither we route any user data. So we have no means to fulfill such kind of request. Thanks!
  20. 1 point
    Hi, I have been using Enpass for a couple mounth now, after buying the Premium version which is very good. However, I am a bit of a design nerd, and I was quite sad to see that the icon system was not so good, and it seems that I am not the only one: Only a few icons are available by default. Some icons are quite outdated (see the Netflix one). Adding custom icons is long and buggy (the icons size is very messy). We cannot remove custom icons (after trying to add the same icon in various sizes, I got it in almost ten version and found no option to remove them). That is why I have been thinking about the following features, that I think could be good looking and more userfriendly: When new credentials are added, if the field URL is filled, try to catch the favicon and use it as an icon. If the website does not have a favicon, or the URL is not given, just leave the icon empty as it does currently. Added a little "refresh" button when editing a credential, which tries to catch the latest favicon (if the icon was a favicon) For the custom icons, just resize them to the size of the icon displayer. Adding a little cross on our custom icons (so that we can remove them easily) This requires that custom icons ALWAYS have the priority over favicons. I think this is not a huge feature, but it is the kind of details that improves the user experience, even a little (and that design nerdy, like me, will enjoy A LOT). Thanks for reading this!
  21. 1 point
    Hi @loveworksdotcom The portable version of Enpass is in beta phase which you can download from this link and stable version will be available soon. Thanks!
  22. 1 point
    Thank you very much. I used the wrong way to use the Microsoft Store. Enpass 6.1.2 (432) has been updated.
  23. 1 point
    Hello @Kashish, You figured it out right, it solved the issue. Thanks. (And sorry about the late response).
  24. 1 point
    Fixed. I cleared the google play store cache. Rebooted. The app returned with a message that I hit the "max limit of 20 items" even though there are 13 listed. But the missing "A" item is there. NO RESPONSE NEEDED.
  25. 1 point
    Hey @Andre, Thanks for showing interest in Enpass. We have received your request on our support email with Ticket ID ECS-1196. Our customer support team will revert soon with a solution. Thanks!
  26. 1 point
    Hey @lebfr, Thanks for your prompt reply. Well, will look into this to find how can we do it. Thanks for your co-operation.
  27. 1 point
    Hello @Comeylo, Thanks for using Enpass. Please try disabling finger-print for Enpass from app security settings and re-enable it later to check if this fixes the issue. Thanks.
  28. 1 point
    Hi, I recently dropped Lastpass in favor of Enpass 6, and so far I'm loving it. However a feature that can be improved, especially for power users, is the webform mapping screen. I am currently using the Windows 10 version and the relationships between form fields and enpass items seem to be read-only (apart from selecting a item field to map to) and can only be captured by browser extensions. A lot of those fields are required during sign-up, but not for further logins. I would like to have the ability to manually edit the webform mappings. Specifically, I would like to: Create webform mappings for manually created enpass items / logins Rename form field ids Add or remove form fields Add or remove "additional fields" Note: this could also be used to map TOTP fields to the webform, as also requested here
  29. 1 point
    Hello, You have an automatic backup in Enpass: Settings> Auto Backups. See: https://www.enpass.io/docs/manual-desktop/auto_backups.html
  30. 1 point
    You can sign in to the store only if you want; you do not have to sign into windows with a Microsoft account just to use the store.
  31. 1 point
    I'm from South Africa and have been trying to purchase a number of premium licenses for windows desktop since the beginning of February without success. Have tied IE, Chrome, Firefox, and Opera - all with the same result as per the attached image. I have also asked the question via the "contact us" page if there is an alternative payment method available - still waiting for a reply. I also fail to understand the current business model - was looking for an alternative to Roboform - but alas....
  32. 1 point
    As an early adopter / user of Enpass and now having cause for concern, I am Curious to know is there a business reason for using the Microsoft store? From a user standpoint, IMHO Microsoft tends to be greedy and thereby your association with them gives the feeling of such on your part. In addition the change to a pro-version for what were previously published as a one time/life time purchase has jaded many a customer including myself. What was a beautifully simple, functional, common sense software product to organize and protect passwords has become unwieldy by Enpass Corp. agreeing to unnecessarily over complicate the software to answer the the constant criticisms and calls for "I need this, why doesn't it do that" and so the story goes on to produce something that frustrates more and more needy and demanding users requiring more complex software development adding costs, requiring new revenue, and simply missing the point; its about organizing and protecting passwords. Sorry for venting on the blogs but I thought the programmers should know there are people who were excited and are beginning to lose the excitement of such a good product because of what appears to be greed and unnecessary need on the surface.
  33. 1 point
    I'm one of those that will pay for it as well. But i will not tie my computer to the Microsoft Store. I also cannot pay for it since I also use Linux.
  34. 1 point
    This seems a very poor business model - there are plenty of people willing to pay for the premium version but for various reasons wish to use the desktop version rather than the store version (including the ability to change the location of where enpass stores its data). So far your response has been to tell potential purchasers that you don't want their money! Matthew
  35. 1 point
    I recently moved from 1Password to Enpass. I love it so far, but the modification of the webform mappings would be really awesome, especially removing them :/
  36. 1 point
    Please add an unlock feature of enpass running on Windows 10 PC's like the feature in andoid phones
  37. 1 point
    Hi @GoodbyeEnpass and @tgcrypt, Please help me understand what is wrong with security audit. Why you think it is not complete. We gave full source code access to audit company. Enpass is a offline password manager, so risks are always lower by nature and attack vectors are always local. One can't execute remote attacks on it. Thanks.
  38. 1 point
    Hello, everybody! I truly understand your concern for a software holding critcal information and not being open sourced or audited by any credible third party agency. Well guys, thanks for all your comments and we've decided to get third party audit of Enpass. But all we need is just some more time as after the upcoming release of Attachments (beta is already there), we'll work on some key features like multiple-vaults with a need of refactoring the core engine, and I think that would be that best time to go for audit, all at once. Till then, please bear with us and all I ask for is your co-operation. Cheers!
  39. 1 point
    Hi @Daniel-san, Thanks for your message. I really appreciate your awareness about the security of your data. In one sentence, I can say that Enpass is not at all affected with this issue. This link states how the passwords from Lastpass were revealed to unknown websites due to logical bug in using regular expressions, while in Enpass we have used proper function provided in SDK to extract the hostname from URL. QString QUrl::host(ComponentFormattingOptions options = FullyDecoded); When you visit any webpage with the URL say http://www.example.com/login/, and click the Enpass extension icon or press the shortcut key for autofilling, the whole URL is passed to main Desktop App which by using the above function extracts the hostname as www.example.com, from which the domain name would be further extracted as example.com. Now the main Enpass App finds the all matching items for example.com and transmits its icon, Title and subtitle to Enpass-Helper (part of Enpass App and not extension). Enpass-Helper display this information to user and waits for user to select the item for autofilling. (This step is bypassed if the user has requested autofill using shortcut key and only single item exists matching for that domain). Upon selection, the information of selected item is passed from Enpass-Helper to Enpass app which further supplies the username and password to Enpass browser extension. All this communication is secure and happens on localhost about which you can read more here in our user manual. As you can see that most of the work is done in Enpass App itself rather than the extension and we keep updating our desktop App on regular basis, so you can confidently use Enpass and its browser extensions. If you still have any doubts, please feel free to share with us. Cheers and have fun with Enpass! Hemant
  40. 0 points
    Hey guys, We understand this is frustrating. However, our dev team is already looking into this issue with the highest priority and we will notify you as soon as the issue is fixed. Meanwhile, I suggest to please use another available cloud options to sync. I believe that switching to another cloud temporarily will not affect your work. NOTE: Windows users can try setting up Internet Explorer as your default browser and then enable iCloud sync. Thanks for your understanding.
  41. 0 points
    The Enpass app icon - a blue circle with a white symbol - is very similar to other popular apps. See screenshot. Can you please work on a new icon that isn't based on a blue circle? Perhaps a blue border around the white angled rectangle for example? I have to stop and think whenever I switch to an app, especially with Enpass and SourceTree. I can't imagine they will change theirs (being a large company) but hopefully you're open to it? That would be awesome.
  42. 0 points
    Hey @DetlefS Sorry to say no! Enpass can be only purchased from the Windows Store only. Thanks!
×
×
  • Create New...