Jump to content
Enpass Discussion Forum

switch to disable automatic sync


Recommended Posts

I would like to see a switch that allows me to disable automatic sync.
Manual synchronization (Sync Now) should not be affected.
This is primarily a workaround for the missing WiFi sync, but I think it can also be useful in general.

I sync my devices via WebDAV on my NAS.
Before I used enpass, my NAS was always in sleep mode, but now the discs are almost always active.

I rarely create or change logins, and I know exactly when I have to synchronize the data.
Currently I setup WebDAV on all devices (PC, iPad, iPhone), synchronize them and disconnect again...
But that can not be a permanent solution.
 

  • Like 2
Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 1 year later...

I'd be very happy about the ability to (temporarily) disable the automatic sync as well. When I edit many entries one after the other, it's quite annoying that after each edit (and a short delay) the synchronization starts automatically. Especially, because the list of entries often shifts after the synchronization and the currently selected entry appears in the visible area of this list at the very bottom (scrolling position problem)...

Has this feature already been discarded or is there still a chance that it could be integrated?

Edited by SVM
Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
×
×
  • Create New...