Jump to content
Enpass Discussion Forum

Folder sync overwrites password


IllusionFACTORY
 Share

Recommended Posts

Hi there!

We want to use Enpass in our team and share our passwords. Problem:

  • Everybody has his own local master password (which is different for everybody, of course)
  • We have a network folder to sync with
  • Whenever somebody syncs, he overwrites the password of the sync folder with his own master password (which prevents everybody else from syncing)
  • This would result in everybody having to use the same master password (which kind of kills the Enpass idea in the first place :-))

Is there a solution for this or are we misunderstanding the process in total?

We would NOT want to use cloud sync for data privacy reasons.

Thanks for your support!

Best regards

Martin

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...