Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
IllusionFACTORY

Folder sync overwrites password

Recommended Posts

Hi there!

We want to use Enpass in our team and share our passwords. Problem:

  • Everybody has his own local master password (which is different for everybody, of course)
  • We have a network folder to sync with
  • Whenever somebody syncs, he overwrites the password of the sync folder with his own master password (which prevents everybody else from syncing)
  • This would result in everybody having to use the same master password (which kind of kills the Enpass idea in the first place :-))

Is there a solution for this or are we misunderstanding the process in total?

We would NOT want to use cloud sync for data privacy reasons.

Thanks for your support!

Best regards

Martin

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...