Jump to content
ahans

Fill button after creating password

Recommended Posts

I've noticed that after creating a password, if the FILL button is pressed, the password that was just created is not was is copied to the main page for that log in.  After I press the eye to look at the characters it is not the same password that I generated but different.  Anyone else noticing this?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
3 minutes ago, ahans said:

I've noticed that after creating a password, if the FILL button is pressed, the password that was just created is not was is copied to the main page for that log in.  After I press the eye to look at the characters it is not the same password that I generated but different.  Anyone else noticing this?

To add more detail that I didn't think of.  I'm running 6.4.1 on Mac OS.  I've tried this several times and it changes the password every time form what I thought it would be  when I press the fill button.  Has caused me issues when certain websites require specific things.   Other times I haven't noticed because the password it copies over works. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi @ahans

Welcome to the forum!

Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. We are already aware of this issue. Our Dev team is working on it and the update with the fixes will be available soon. Till then please cooperate with us.

Thanks for understanding!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...