Jump to content
JoeZ

Chrome extension complains about Enpass version

Recommended Posts

Running extension & Enpass 6.0.0 on Windows 10, using chrome.

Whenever I try to autofill a password, a window pops up  "Update Required: Extension is unable to connect with Enpass"

Both extension and Enpass are up to date.  Any idea what could be going on?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Never mind, answered my own question.  Had to de-install the old version (maybe there were shortcuts confusing the extension?).  Now I just hvae the "never autofills, just pops up and makes me do a search" problem, which I see has already had plenty of discussion, so will go read those threads

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi

Good to know that you figured out that having multiple versions installed in your system was causing this issue. On which browser and platform are you facing this issue? Is it not showing you the matching items with the opened URL and you have to search for them or are you searching for different items to fill in the opened URL?

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...