Jump to content
Anon

Confirmation UI/UX to delete a Field / Section / File

Recommended Posts

Any chance of coding in a confirmation UI/UX GUI for users (like my good self) that have accidental deleted a Field / Section / File. I  have the unfortunate experience of hitting the "Delete" button by accident while in edit mode of a Field for example. This has happened to me after making a large number of edits in a ITEM at which point I have had to make a decision not to undo edits and continue to "Save" the item, losing that particular piece of important data.

Also where does that deleted information go, it's not in trash bin to recover?

Maybe the addition of a "Confirmation of deletion of Field / Section / File" toggable option could be added into the Advanced Settings  area or another option maybe have a time specific undo option.

Anyway, hope some other user have shared this experience and feel that this may be a good option to vote for or +1.

ssus1904_2019-07-25_23-31-49.png

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...