Jump to content
Enpass Discussion Forum

Confirmation UI/UX to delete a Field / Section / File


Anon
 Share

Recommended Posts

Any chance of coding in a confirmation UI/UX GUI for users (like my good self) that have accidental deleted a Field / Section / File. I  have the unfortunate experience of hitting the "Delete" button by accident while in edit mode of a Field for example. This has happened to me after making a large number of edits in a ITEM at which point I have had to make a decision not to undo edits and continue to "Save" the item, losing that particular piece of important data.

Also where does that deleted information go, it's not in trash bin to recover?

Maybe the addition of a "Confirmation of deletion of Field / Section / File" toggable option could be added into the Advanced Settings  area or another option maybe have a time specific undo option.

Anyway, hope some other user have shared this experience and feel that this may be a good option to vote for or +1.

ssus1904_2019-07-25_23-31-49.png

  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...