Jump to content
Enpass Discussion Forum

Multiple Access for Users to one Tresor


MkNight
 Share

Recommended Posts

It would not be bad if you could use a safe with several users.
I have the following suggestions:
- Each person must use a separate password for the vault
- Restrict access to certain entries for the users
- Audit or logging possibility, so that it can be checked which user had access to the safe the last time.

 

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hello @MkNight,

Thanks a lot for the feedback. 

Quote

- Each person must use a separate password for the vault

Enpass saves all the database locally on device and each person can use a separate Master password for the app. But if you enable cloud sync and  synchronize the data then the app should have same password on each device. Else there will be sync error and the data will not be synchronized across the devices.

Quote

- Restrict access to certain entries for the users
- Audit or logging possibility, so that it can be checked which user had access to the safe the last time.

Basically these features are supported in online or enterprise apps which we do not support at the moment.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Quote
15 hours ago, Tahreem said:

Hello @MkNight,

Thanks a lot for the feedback. 

Enpass saves all the database locally on device and each person can use a separate Master password for the app. But if you enable cloud sync and  synchronize the data then the app should have same password on each device. Else there will be sync error and the data will not be synchronized across the devices.

You can also simply create a second vault and share it on all devices / with all users via the synchronization. the second vault of course needs the same password on all devices. But the password to unlock the app (and the default vault) can be different on every device.

The logging could be realized via a protocol of the respective sync solution. Some cloud providers may allow multiple usernames and passwords, but they all access the same storage / account. Maybe by deleting individual users on the server, you could also exclude them from further synchronization, e.g. for lost devices. 

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...