Jump to content

Bucanero

Members
  • Content Count

    7
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

1 Neutral

About Bucanero

  • Rank
    Newbie
  1. Note that the "Autolock when System inactive for X minutes" is not the same as "Autolock when Enpass is idle for X minutes". The latter is missing on the newest Enpass version.
  2. Take a look at the security settings on new version vs. previous version (attached).
  3. In v6 you have to click 3 times in order to bring the full Enpass GUI up. Please provide an option to set/modify this behavior. Thanks.
  4. It was removed in v6. In my opinion, it's a huge setback and a huge SECURITY issue. I was horrified when I went to my system tray to open Enpass and I was already logged in! I mean, you can't remove such a key feature just like that, especially when people have had this setting configured for ages and are used to the application locking itself after being inactive for X amount of time. Many people might not even find out about this for some time, leaving their account data potentially exposed to anyone else who -even by chance- opens the application. Enpass Team, please do right by your users and fix this security issue.
  5. The feature was removed in v6. In my opinion, it's a huge setback and a huge SECURITY issue. I was horrified when I went to my system tray to open Enpass and I was already logged in! I mean, you can't remove such a key feature just like that, especially when people have had this setting configured for ages and are used to the application locking itself after being inactive for X amount of time. Many people might not even find out about this for some time, leaving their account data potentially exposed to anyone else who -even by chance- opens the application. Enpass Team, please do right by your users and fix this security issue.
  6. They removed the feature in v6. In my opinion, it's a huge setback and a huge SECURITY issue. I was horrified when I went to my system tray to open Enpass and I was already logged in! I mean, you can't remove such a key feature just like that, especially when people have had this setting configured for ages and are used to the application locking itself after being inactive for X amount of time. Many people might not even find out about this for some time, leaving their account data potentially exposed to anyone else who -even by chance- opens the application. Enpass Team, please do right by your users and fix this security issue.
  7. They removed the feature in v6. In my opinion, it's a huge setback and a huge SECURITY issue. I was horrified when I went to my system tray to open Enpass and I was already logged in! I mean, you can't remove such a key feature just like that, especially when people have had this setting configured for ages and are used to the application locking itself after being inactive for X amount of time. Many people might not even find out about this for some time, leaving their account data potentially exposed to anyone else who -even by chance- opens the application. Enpass Team, please do right by your users and fix this security issue.
×
×
  • Create New...