Jump to content
Enpass Discussion Forum

Cloud Sync Access Revocation


Rashid
 Share

Recommended Posts

I have setup a Cloud sync via webdav.

The sync works fine. However, if I want to revoke access from a particular user, it doesn't behave the way I would expect.
The revoked user can no longer sync. But it doesn't clear their copy of the credentials which was already synced.
Is it possible to disconnect & clear that user's vault items?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hi @Rashid

Welcome to the Enpass Community!

As Enpass is an offline password manager, the data is stored locally on the device. As per the requirements of the user, they can synchronize their Enpass data to make it accessible on multiple devices/share it with a different user. Moreover, your cloud works only as a storage medium and no cryptographic operation (encryption or decryption) is performed there. All such operations are performed locally on your device.

Therefore according to the scenario you mentioned, the person with whom you have shared data will need to delete it manually from their end even after you have revoked access to the WebDAV server as it is not possible to access the shared vault without storing it on the device first. For more information, please refer to this link.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...