Jump to content
Enpass Discussion Forum

Leaderboard

Popular Content

Showing content with the highest reputation on 04/17/2020 in all areas

  1. Hi, when I upload a custom icon in Enpass, the vault/database file size increases on my local computer and on my cloud storage, of course. But when I delete an icon, it disappears, but the file size of the Enpass database doesn't decrease. Is the icon really deleted? This is the reason why I don't use custom icons yet, because I'd always increase the file size of the Enpass database file every single time I test whether an icon I upload looks good in the item list or not and I don't want that. Is there a way to completely delete an icon and restore the original file size of the database as it was before uploading the icon? Is this maybe a bug? Thanks in advance!
    1 point
  2. +1 for this. I think that the icon is deleted, but the DB is not compacted after the deletion (the space occupied by the icon's blob-data is marked as unused but not reclaimed). SQLite has the VACUUM command to perform this operation: https://www.sqlite.org/lang_vacuum.html
    1 point
×
×
  • Create New...