Jump to content
71titan

switch to disable automatic sync

Recommended Posts

I would like to see a switch that allows me to disable automatic sync.
Manual synchronization (Sync Now) should not be affected.
This is primarily a workaround for the missing WiFi sync, but I think it can also be useful in general.

I sync my devices via WebDAV on my NAS.
Before I used enpass, my NAS was always in sleep mode, but now the discs are almost always active.

I rarely create or change logins, and I know exactly when I have to synchronize the data.
Currently I setup WebDAV on all devices (PC, iPad, iPhone), synchronize them and disconnect again...
But that can not be a permanent solution.
 

  • Like 2

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I'd be very happy about the ability to (temporarily) disable the automatic sync as well. When I edit many entries one after the other, it's quite annoying that after each edit (and a short delay) the synchronization starts automatically. Especially, because the list of entries often shifts after the synchronization and the currently selected entry appears in the visible area of this list at the very bottom (scrolling position problem)...

Has this feature already been discarded or is there still a chance that it could be integrated?

Edited by SVM

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...