Jump to content
fhall

Enpass shows last info displayed before locking

Recommended Posts

I've noticed this for the past couple of desktop versions.  I am now on Enpass version 6.5.2 (726) on macOS 10.14.6 (Mojave) on a 2019 Macbook Pro 13".  I usually have Enpass open, but minimized to the dock all the time I am logged in.  I have noticed when I walk away from my machine for a while, or the machine sleeps, the first time I click to re-open Enpass from the dock it will pop up with the info displayed from the last item I used in Enpass (username, email, password page)...then after maybe one to two seconds it goes to the Enpass PIN screen. Even though the data screen disappears kinda quickly, I still see it as a security issue since someone could glean a password if they knew about the issue and knew where to quickly look or took a digital picture before the Enpass window locks.  Has anyone else seen this?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hey @fhall

Welcome to the forum!

We understand your concern regarding security. To check this scenario on our system, please share the screenshot of Enpass security setting page so that we can investigate the issue better. Thanks!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...