Enpass Discussion Forum

More vaults

paoloc66

Hi, I have been using enpass Pro for many years (on PC and Android). I use various vaults and the only way to be able to sync them is to use webdav on a cloud (in my case DriveHQ). Unfortunately webdav is being decommissioned by almost all the clouds due to the lack of security I think. In fact, it hasn't worked for me for a few days. What other method can I use to sync 5 vaults using only one account? I don't want to have to create 5 accounts... If there aren't simple solutions I will be forced to migrate to another software unfortunately... Thanks

You can choose wherever you want to sync all your vaults to. Every vault can be integrated into your one account and each can also have an individual place to be synced to. Eg. I use 2 diffent vaults for work and private, with different locations where they are synced to (private cloud drive and work cloud drive)

image.png.4cc81a6b03ec11c120a25bed82718f20.png

So you can create a new vault to a sync location of your choice.

First you need to create a backup file of your current vault:

1. Settings -> Vaults -> Vault you want to backup.

2. 3 dots on top -> Backup -> Save to location of your choice.

Now you create a new vault and choose "Restore a vault from" -> "Backup File". Choose backup form before and done.

Hope this helps.

17 hours ago, paoloc66 said:

Hi, I have been using enpass Pro for many years (on PC and Android). I use various vaults and the only way to be able to sync them is to use webdav on a cloud (in my case DriveHQ). Unfortunately webdav is being decommissioned by almost all the clouds due to the lack of security I think. In fact, it hasn't worked for me for a few days. What other method can I use to sync 5 vaults using only one account? I don't want to have to create 5 accounts... If there aren't simple solutions I will be forced to migrate to another software unfortunately... Thanks